Received May 14, 2025
| Type | Name | Manufacturer | Dose | Lot | Route / Site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COVID19 | COVID19 (COVID19 (PFIZER-BIONTECH)) | PFIZER\BIONTECH | 1 | — | — |
Died; This is a spontaneous report received from a Consumer or other non HCP, Program ID. A patient (age and gender not provided) received BNT162b2 omicron (kp.2) (COMIRNATY (2024-2025 FORMULA)), as dose 1, single (Batch/Lot number: unknown) for covid-19 immunisation. The patient's relevant medical history and concomitant medications were not reported. The following information was reported: DEATH (death, medically significant), 4 days after the suspect product(s) administration, outcome "fatal", described as "Died". The date and cause of death for the patient were unknown. It was not reported if an autopsy was performed. No follow-up attempts are possible. Batch/lot number is not provided, and it cannot be obtained.; Sender's Comments: Linked Report(s) : US-PFIZER INC-PV202500056859 same reporter/product/event, different patient;; Reported Cause(s) of Death: Unknown cause of death