VAERS Explorer
Back to explore

Report #2866165

Received Oct 15, 2025

A note on interpretation. VAERS reports are unverified and may be incomplete or coincidental. A report does not establish that a vaccine caused an event, and counts should not be used to calculate incidence or infer causation. Full disclaimer

Overview

Sex
Unknown
Age
Age unknown
State
—
Recovered
Recovered
Vaccinated
—
Onset
—
Days to onset
—
Hospital days
—

Vaccines (1)

TypeNameManufacturerDoseLotRoute / Site
COVID19COVID19 (COVID19 (PFIZER-BIONTECH))PFIZER\BIONTECHUNK—OT

Symptoms (1)

Vaccination site pain

Symptom narrative

tenderness at injection site; This is a spontaneous report received from a Consumer or other non HCP. Other Case identifier(s): MOD-2025-789963 (Moderna). A patient (age and gender not provided) received BNT162b2 (BNT162B2 NOS), as dose number unknown, single (Batch/Lot number: unknown) for covid-19 immunisation. The patient's relevant medical history and concomitant medications were not reported. The following information was reported: VACCINATION SITE PAIN (non-serious), outcome "recovered", described as "tenderness at injection site". Additional information: Consumer describes the occurrence of VACCINATION SITE PAIN (tenderness at injection site) in a patient who received SPIKEVAX NOS (SPIKEVAX NOS) for COVID-19 prophylaxis. Co-suspect product included non-company product Pfizer BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine for an unknown indication. No Medical History information was reported. No concomitant medications were reported. The patient had COVID vaccinations since they first started coming out, and probably the patient had the most recent one or something within the past year (1 year and a half or something like that). The patient had received last dose last year (2024) or two years ago (2023). The patient did not have any reactions to any of the vaccinations of any kind, particularly in relation to flu vaccines and the COVID vaccines that the patient been getting fairly frequently. Patient had tenderness at the injection site in some cases and for few times, the patient did not have any reaction. Treatment medication was not reported. Batch/lot number is not provided, and it cannot be obtained.