VAERS Explorer
Back to explore

Report #2879395

Received Dec 23, 2025

A note on interpretation. VAERS reports are unverified and may be incomplete or coincidental. A report does not establish that a vaccine caused an event, and counts should not be used to calculate incidence or infer causation. Full disclaimer

Overview

Sex
Female
Age
Age unknown
State
WI
Recovered
Unknown
Vaccinated
Nov 10, 2025
Onset
Nov 10, 2025
Days to onset
0
Hospital days
—

Vaccines (2)

TypeNameManufacturerDoseLotRoute / Site
RSVRSV (ABRYSVO)PFIZER\WYETH1——
UNKVACCINE NOT SPECIFIED (NO BRAND NAME)UNKNOWN MANUFACTURERUNKAZ240068OT

Symptoms (1)

Wrong product administered

Symptom narrative

given the Bay Fortis Astra Zeneca 100 mg children's RSV vaccine when they're supposed to get the Pfizer Abrysvo 0.5mg or 0.5mL vaccine; received BEYFORTUS instead of Abrysvo; This is a spontaneous report received from Nurses and Other HCPs, Program ID. Other Case identifier(s): 2025SA339194 (Sanofi). A 50-year-old female patient received nirsevimab alip (BEYFORTUS [NIRSEVIMAB ALIP]), from 10Nov2025 (Lot number: AZ240068, Expiration Date: May2026) to 10Nov2025 at 100 mg single, intramuscular for antiviral prophylaxis. The patient didn't receive rsv vaccine prot.subunit pref 2v (ABRYSVO). The patient's relevant medical history and concomitant medications were not reported. The following information was reported: WRONG PRODUCT ADMINISTERED (non-serious) with onset 10Nov2025, outcome "unknown", described as "given the Bay Fortis Astra Zeneca 100 mg children's RSV vaccine when they're supposed to get the Pfizer Abrysvo 0.5mg or 0.5mL vaccine; received BEYFORTUS instead of Abrysvo". The reporter needed to figure out if there is a waiting period that the patient needs before she can get the Abrysvo. The therapy was stopped on same day. Action taken was not applicable. No follow-up attempts are possible. Batch/lot number is not provided, and it cannot be obtained. Follow-up (15Dec2025): This is a follow-up spontaneous report received from a nurse. Other Case identifier(s): 2025SA339194 (Sanofi). Updated information included: suspect product details (Beyfortus administration date, route of administration, lot number, expiry date), event details (onset date). Batch/lot number is not provided, and it cannot be obtained.